DMCC Round Seven 2011 – Championship

27 Sep, 2011

More than 5,000 fans came out for Round 7 of the Canadian Drift Championship. The final round truly was a winner take all with Miro Ovcharik, Jeff Laflamme and Dave Briggs all within points range of the championship.

After some tight tandems and extremely close calls Pat Cyr took 1st place in Round 7 with Marc Landreville tight on his bumper. Overall season results saw Miro holding off for the win with Dave Briggs taking a strong 2nd and Jeff Laflamme in 3rd.

This DMCC Season was the most exciting yet and we're thrilled to see what's in store for next year.

Photos by JAGImaging

About the author

Ryan Jones

Ryan works to strategically plan the company’s direction; in addition to serving as editor-in-chief. Raised in Montreal, Canada, Jones grew up in an automotive family as a second generation car fanatic, his father being a former ISCA competitor (1950 Mercury). As the apple did not fall far from the tree , Jones has worked on numerous show cars including his own Honda Civic which has been honored with a variety of trophies. In addition to IntunedOnline, Ryan has worked in account and operations management supporting and a variety of Fortune 500 clients.

Instagram: Carbonlaced

Twitter: @Carbonlaced

Related Posts